i thiinkin bout takin a emt b class and just wonderin how hard the class is and tell wat they treat you in that class and how long ur license is good for and do you have to run with a squad to keep them and just need all you can tell me bout it thanks

Views: 238

Replies are closed for this discussion.

Replies to This Discussion

Depends on what state youj live in,sometimes the area of the state you live in. I was an EMT B in MASS but NY won't grant reciprocity (it's OK I had been out for a while). NY class is very different, what EMT Bs can do is different but that probably is true no matter where you go.
"...tell wat they treat you in that class..."
I think that sums it up nicely.
teach you
License is usually good for 2 years, It is hard, but not too hard, if you took biology or human A&P in high school it will help you out alot in the first half of the course, I just recently got out of school for EMT-B. I don't know about other states but where i'm from, first you get a certification, I got mine through the state, then the national registry, and then When you go to work for either a FD or a ambulance service, that is when you get a license. As too what you learn it is just basic things about different parts of the body, and functions, then you learn about how to recognize different medical, and trauma emergencies, and how to treat them.
thanks with my fire dept we dont have a ambulance in our station but we do have county ambulance service i was wonderin if i should do it or not
depends on how easy it will be to find a job, and if you enjoy helping people with medical emergencies. I've been out a month and still haven't found any promising leads. However I do live out in the boondocks (Mississippi). But I haven't tried any FD's yet either. Are you a medical first responder?
no just a firefighter bout i have been thinkin bout to get into the medic part of it