I just recently retired as a Lieutenant from the fire service after 28 awesome years. Through that time in the fire house I was able to hone my cooking skills against some of the biggest skeptics in the world, Firefighters! Nothing in the fire house is sacred, kind of like a big family, they tell you what they really feel and think of your cooking.

Those years with my fire department family helped me grow into the cook that I am today. I am self taught, and continue to learn every day.

About eight years ago, at the age of 40, I realized that I had another 10 years left in the fire service and needed to stay in shape as I got older. My cooking style changed at that time to be what it is today, "Healthy Weight Loss" cooking.

We have an epidemic on our hands with obesity, and it can be resolved by making good food choices,

"One Meal At A Time". I do have a passion to teach folks that their weight loss problems can be resolved while still enjoying some great, tasty, appealing food.
Anyone have some healthy fire house meals you would like to share with us all?

Views: 4145

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

I have a Taco Chicken meal which always is a RAVE at the firehouse. Heres a quick recipe scaled down, multiply to suit your quantity needed.

Taco Chicken

1. 6 boneless skinless chicken breasts.
2. 2 packets of Taco seasonings
3. Garlic powder
4. salt and pepper
5. olive oil