My name is Butch I live in Cunningham wich is in Montgomery co. TN I Volunteer for Cunningham Fire and I Work for Clarksville Fire-Rescue.

Views: 551

Replies to This Discussion

TNFireNews.com is a newly developed website that is featuring the latest fire and EMS news from the state of Tennessee. The website content is submitted from the fire and EMS agencies throughout the state. There are many news sites across the country that features the breaking news for fire departments, and this site is unique in origin by featuring news specific to Tennessee. The website is currently available for your viewing, but you can assist in making this site a success with your cooperation.

My name is Andrew Catron and I am a career and volunteer firefighter living in the great state of Tennessee. I am a native of Virginia, and relocated here two years ago. I am a 5 year veteran in the fire service and look forward to meeting new people every day. I came across the idea to publish this site from staying in contact with the creator of VAFireNews.com, Rhett Fleitz. He has been so gracious to assist me in getting the site up and going, and I want to do everything in my power to make this a success.

TNFireNews.com is free for departments, agencies, and individuals to submit/publish news to. The content I am requesting to be sent includes, but is not limited to: fires, wrecks, good intent calls, fire apparatus, general department news, IAFF news, and Line of Duty Deaths. Let’s face it…everyone wants to see the big fire and mangled up vehicles. PHOTOS are preferred to be sent with the articles. If Incidents are submitted, please include information needed to make a news post. The time, date, location, units that responded, and the specifics on the call are needed if available. Please help in getting the word out on the new site, this is YOUR site. The firefighters and medical providers are needed to help this site reach its potential.