How many of you work or volunteer at you local tracks? If I am not on shift I am out every friday night out at our local track. I love being able to watch racing from the infield. We race street stocks, Midwest Mods, Late Models and 410 Sprints. Would like to hear from you about your local tracks and what you enjoy about it.

MikeyPete

Views: 934

Replies to This Discussion

I did at one time but the track went to a private company. But I still enjoy Chicagoland and Routee 66 Speedways.
i work at watkins glen international race track on the fire team
I work at Atlanta Motor Speedway , and Talladega
hey mike...i work at gateway international raceway in st louis since 1998 and chicagoland speedway since they opened in 2000. this is what i do for a living. i love it. i have worked all the series except formula one...( nascar[cup,busch/nationwide,truck and regional...nhra..ihra..indycar,indy lights,arca,asa,world of outlaws,scca,usac..all divisions...monster trucks..pro mod series...jr drags..iroc series...etc) my son also does it with me... if u wanna talk my cell is 618-610-5788 or u can email..firemanmike1960@sbcglobal.net.....good to see u here...be safe out there
mike price
That's cool. I mean being able to work like that. I am able to work at the local dirt track when I not on shift. Does Gateway and Chicagoland have dirt track on site? I do have a few question of you I will either call or email you this week.
Mikey Pete