Honestly guys its obvious that most all departments are different, while we are at it why dont we give explorers pinkradios, purple lights for pov's, and check them out of school to argue if paid or vollys are better. Ok sorry guys now I feel better. feel free to vent as well.

Views: 340

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

WOW, I take it your an explorer, why's the sky blue? why do they even make different colors? It's called the chain of command. If I was chief I'd give my explorer's a turnout gear, a notebook and a pen, and a camera to take pictures, theres a lot to learn then just playing with fire.
Actually I am a captain and training officer, it just seems like people keep arguing over unimportant topics, oh yeah I've also been up for about 36 hours. This is not meant as a personal attack on anyone just blowing off steam, it been a strange night around here.
TJ hit this one right on the money. Why would Explorers have lights on their POV anyway? If any of mine did i would be the 1st to make them pull them off. That is nothing but another accident waiting to happen. They do not have enough experience driving to run code ANYWHERE. As for the pink radios, hummmm not a bad idea, i may have to see if i can get those. As for checking the out of school. I suggest they go longer and on weekends to school. But when they do make a scene then getting tools and gear out for the Team and taking notes is the best idea.
I agree, take what you get and be happy about it. If you don't like it then other departments may be looking for people
Kenny? I understood what you wrote.
Chain of command, who should be going in and who shouldn't.
I know all of our rookies get and old helmet and we put Blue T's all around the helmet. Plus they get black turn out gear while the rest of us have tan. I don't know why this guy is stressing out so much. I'd hate to see him in a fire.