I'm emily williams. I'm from Bland County VA and i am a Volunteer with Hollybrook Mechanicsburg VFD. My department is nothing but redneck ffs so i'm used to fighting fire with as much stupidity as i can stand. I'm 23 and have been a ff for almost 5 years. I love what i do and have done many stupid things i assure you. Where i come from we bring a whole new meaning to the term redneck. Trust even our trucks are decked out with redneckism.

Views: 455

Replies to This Discussion

Hello, To introduce myself, I am Marty Ross I am with the Clever Fire District, I have been a firefighter for the last 28 years. I'm a Asst. Chief with the department. We are a small town in Missouri
hey im ben limerick ,from maine born and raised , im on mechanic falls fd , we run bout 500-550 calls a year with a pop of about 5,000, we run out of one station ,have 2 engines,1 ladder, 1 rescue, 1 pickup , and one badass brush truck , ive been on the dept for bout three years , if you want redneck come to maine ,, my nickname at work is "hillbilly joe " someting bout wearing flannel and a carhartt hat and loggers with scrubs in a nursing home lol ,i grew up dong farming and logging , i would still be logging if i could but no one is hirein in my area.i plann to join the army for combat medic /firefighter , oh i also drive a dodge but wish i had a chevy ,i love muddin and anything out side , any q's hit my up on them there mail thing
Michigan here, Names Robert, We have a pretty rednecked up dept. But then again you could say that about most rural dept's.
Highland KS here population 700. SALUTE!!! LOL If you can count to 100 you are not allowed on our dept. JK Our motto is bailing wire and duct tape can fix anything. that or "If you cant weld it, wire it, or duct it, F*CK it" LOL